‘La Casa De Los Famosos’ 2024 Finale: Season 4 Winner Crowned On Telemundo

SPOILER ALERT: This post contains details of the La Casa de los Famosos 2024 winner.

Following a historic ratings season, La Casa de los Famosos Season 4 came to an end on Telemundo.

More from Deadline

Maripily Rivera, Rodrigo Romeh, Geraldine Bazán, Alana Literas, and Lupillo Rivera reached the final, and the winner would receive a $200,000 cash prize.

Ahead of the finale, Aleska Génesis was eliminated, making her the last housemate to leave the house.

After hosts Nacho Lozano and Jimena Gállego announced that voting had been closed, the audience sealed the fate of the housemates.

In fifth place was telenovela star Bazán, who entered the house on Day 51 to replace other housemates who had abandoned the competition.

Literas, who won Top Chef VIP 2023, came in fourth place, and Rivera took third place.

After 119 days, Maripily Rivera was named the winner of La Casa de los Famosos Season 4, with Romeh taking second place.

This season of La Casa de los Famosos, a format inspired by Big Brother, became a ratings juggernaut. The reality series averaged 1.4M viewers in its weekday timeslot throughout April and averaged 1.3M total viewers in its Sunday edition.

Season 4 of La Casa de los Famosos was also the longest season since Telemundo premiered the format in 2021. Housemates had to endure 119 days in the house. This season also marked the first one in which the second and third-place winners received $100,000 and $50,000, respectively.

Following the format’s success, TelevisaUnivision bought the format for its broadcast in the territory of México, and RCN in Colombia also premiered its version in 2024.

At the end of the episode, it was revealed that La Casa de los Famosos Season 5 will be an all-stars edition that will premiere in 2025.

Best of Deadline

Sign up for Deadline's Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.