Results from the 13 Cricket World Cup finals

A list of Cricket World Cup finals: 2023 in India: Australia defeated India by six wickets 2019 in England: England was awarded victory on a countback of boundaries against New Zealand after the final finished tied after the regulation 100 overs and a Super Over. 2015 in Australia and New Zealand: Australia defeated New Zealand by 7 wickets 2011 in India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh: India defeated Sri Lanka by 6 wickets 2007 in the Caribbean: Australia defeated Sri Lanka by 53 runs 2003 in South Africa: Australia defeated India by 125 runs 1999 in England and Wales: Australia defeated Pakistan by 8 wickets 1996 in Pakistan, India and Sri Lanka: Sri Lanka defeated Australia by 7 wickets 1992 in Australia and New Zealand: Pakistan defeated England by 22 runs 1987 in India and Pakistan: Australia defeated England by 7 runs 1983 in England: India defeated West Indies by 43 runs 1979 in England: West Indies defeated England by 92 runs 1975 in England: West Indies defeated Australia by 17 runs


AP cricket: